Apache Kafka Architecture & Fundamentals Explained

Apache Kafka Architecture & Fundamentals Explained

Register Now

Monday, Feb. 24th, 2020

10:00am PST / 1:00pm ET / 6:00pm BST

This session explains Apache Kafka’s internal design and architecture. Companies like LinkedIn are now sending more than 1 trillion messages per day to Apache Kafka. Learn about the underlying design in Kafka that leads to such high throughput.

This talk provides a comprehensive overview of Kafka architecture and internal functions, including:

  • Topics, partitions and segments
  • The commit log and streams
  • Brokers and broker replication
  • Producer basics
  • Consumers, consumer groups and offsets

This session is part 2 of 4 in our Fundamentals for Apache Kafka series.