Project Metamorphosis: Unveiling the next-gen event streaming platform. Learn More

Building Microservice Architectures

Watch on-demand

Join us for a live Q&A session with a panel of Microservices experts.

Thursday, July 20th, 2017

9:30 am - 10:15 am PT | 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm ET | 5:30 pm - 6:15 pm BST

This is a on-demand recording from the live Q&A on July 20, 2017.

Join microservices guru Sam Newman, Buoyant CTO Oliver Gould and Apache Kafka engineer Ben Stopford for this online Q&A, chaired by Jay Kreps, Co-founder and CEO, Confluent.

How do you build microservice applications? Should you use REST? Should you use Kafka? What is this whole services as a Streaming Platform thing about?

These are just a few of the questions Sam, Ben and Jay will be diving into. Join this panel live, get excited by the debate, and get involved by dishing out the most probing questions you can muster!

Presenters

Jay Kreps

Jay Kreps is the CEO of Confluent, the company behind Apache Kafka. Prior to founding Confluent, he was formerly the lead architect for data infrastructure at LinkedIn. He is among the original authors of several open source projects including Project Voldemort (a key-value store), Apache Kafka (a distributed messaging system), and Apache Samza (a stream processing system).

Ben Stopford

Ben est un technologue du Bureau du directeur technique chez Confluent où il a travaillé sur divers projets, de l'implémentation de la dernière version du protocole de réplication de Kafka jusqu'à l'élaboration de stratégies pour des applications de streaming. Avant Confluent, Ben était en charge de la conception et du développement d'une plateforme de données à l'échelle de l'entreprise pour une grande institution financière, mais il travaillait également sur un certain nombre d'anciens systèmes axés sur le service, en finance et chez Thoughtworks.

Oliver Gould
Sam Newman